top of page

Acerca دي

الخدمات الاجتماعية الإسلامية

Muslim Social Services Kitchener-Waterloo هي منظمة خيرية تقدم خدمات إنسانية واجتماعية حساسة ثقافيًا وروحيًا للمجتمعات المسلمة وغير المسلمة في منطقة واترلو. يهدف MSS إلى تعزيز منطقة صحية وشاملة حيث يمكن للناس العيش بكرامة واحترام. نحن نهدف إلى خلق شعور عميق بالانتماء في أفراد المجتمع من السياقات الجماعية من خلال البرامج التي تهدف إلى الاستفادة من مرونة الأطفال والشباب ، وخلق أسر أكثر أمانًا ، من خلال مبادرات التوعية المجتمعية ، وتقديم المشورة ، وبناء الجسور ، وبناء القدرات.

 

مناهجنا في الخدمة متكاملة وتعكس سياقات مجتمعية فريدة. نحن مؤسسة صغيرة تمكنت من تقديم مجموعة واسعة من البرامج والخدمات وبناء سمعتنا من خلال شراكات مجتمعية قوية. يقع مكتب MSS في The Family Center ، ونحن نشارك بنشاط في الجو التعاوني لمركز المجتمع.

 

MSS هي منظمة خيرية ورقم تسجيل جمعيتنا الخيرية هو 848686309RR0001.

مجموعة مخرجين

IP.jpg

إدريسا بانديت

مؤسس ، مدير ، مستشار

Kaleem Rehman.jfif

"Kaleem Rehman

مدير مجلس الإدارة

SM.jpg

سو هاميل

مدير مجلس الإدارة

HJ.jpg

هوميرا جافيد

مدير مجلس الإدارة ، أمين الصندوق

إدريسا أكاديمية وعاملة في مجال العدالة الاجتماعية. وقد تم تكريمها لعملها التطوعي ومساهماتها المجتمعية. ومن بين الجوائز العديدة التي حصلت عليها جائزة المجتمع لجامعة واترلو لعام 2017 ، وجائزة أونتاريو للقيادات النسائية لعام 2016 ، وجائزة مهرجان أكتوبر لأفضل امرأة في العام ، 2016 ، وجائزة أفضل عشرين امرأة مسلمة كندية لعام 2007. تركز أبحاث وكتابات إدريسة على العلاقات بين الأديان ، ومكافحة القمع ، ومكافحة العنصرية ، والجندر والإسلام ، ونزاع كشمير.

Kaleem Rehman ، بعد تخرجه من جامعة Guelph ، اتخذ قرارًا نكران الذات لخدمة السكان الأكثر ضعفاً مع خلفيات متنوعة كأخصائي حالة في منطقة Waterloo لمدة 29 عامًا ليصبح في الوقت نفسه وكيل عقارات ومستثمرًا متطورًا ._cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ يتمثل شغفه وهدفه في خلق أمن مالي للأجيال من خلال العقارات والتعليم لتغيير نماذج الأسرة. وهو يعتقد أن هذا ممكن من خلال التعاون مع أشخاص من خلفيات ومثل وخبرات مختلفة للكشف عن الفرص غير المستغلة.

تخرجت سو من جامعة واترلو وظلت عضوًا نشطًا في مجتمع منطقة واترلو من خلال المشاركة مع كنيسة فورست هيل المتحدة كمنسق توعية ومجموعة رعاية تراي فيث والتطوع مع مركز تشاندلر موات المجتمعي. تعمل كمدرس حالة في قسم الخدمات الاجتماعية في منطقة واترلو. سو متحمسة لبناء الجسور وتنمية شعور قوي بالمجتمع بغض النظر عن العرق أو الدين.

هوميرا جافيد هي منسقة التعليم والشمول في مكتب التنوع والمساواة ، جامعة ويلفريد لوريير في واترلو ، كندا. وهي طالبة دكتوراه تدرس دراسات المناهج وتطوير المعلمين في OISE (معهد أونتاريو للدراسات التربوية) ، جامعة تورنتو. تهتم بقضايا التنوع والإنصاف والعدالة الاجتماعية والتعددية الدينية والحوار بين الأديان وداخلها وكيفية ارتباطها ببناء المجتمع والتعليم.

BB.jpg

بريس بالمر

مدير مجلس الإدارة ، الرئيس المشارك

IMG-20220523-WA0110.jpg

ريحانة العلاوة . 

مدير مجلس الإدارة

KK.jpg

خالد خوكار

مدير مجلس الإدارة - الرئيس

برايس أستاذ فخري بكلية لوثر الجامعية بجامعة ويلفريد لوريير. قام بتدريس دورات في ماجستير الآداب في برنامج اللاهوت ، في مجال الرعاية الروحية والعلاج النفسي. Brice هو أحد مؤسسي Interfaith Grand River وهو قائد ومؤلف معروف في المجتمع. بصفته وزيرا مرسومًا في مينونايت ، عمل في الكنيسة لسنوات عديدة ، خاصة مع الأشخاص المهمشين ، في دنفر ، كولورادو ، وفي كيتشنر ، أونتاريو. كان أيضًا راعيًا مشاركًا في كنيسة First Mennonite ، في كيتشنر ، لمدة 17 عامًا.

هاجرت ريحانات إلى كندا من نيجيريا وهي شغوفة جدًا ببناء العلاقات ومساعدة الأشخاص المعرضين للخطر. ريحانات عضو نشط في الجالية المسلمة في كامبريدج أونتاريو. ريحانات حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس ، وتسعى حاليًا للحصول على درجة الزمالة في التربية الإسلامية من الجامعة الدولية المفتوحة. ريحانات عضو في مجلس لانجز وعضو في لجنة خدمات المجتمع. وهي أيضًا بطلة الأقران مع مجلس أونتاريو للوكالات التي تخدم المهاجرين (OCASI). كانت ريحانات رائدة في برنامج الأكل الصحي والحياة الصحية في كندا في مركز كيتشنر داون تاون الصحي المجتمعي (KDCHC). تستمتع بقضاء الوقت مع عائلتها والتواصل مع أصدقائها.

السيد خالد خوخار هو المدير التنفيذي للمركز الإسلامي في كامبريدج ومعلم مدى الحياة ومدير مدرسة. ارتبط السيد خوخار مع MSS في مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوار ، كعضو مجلس إدارة ، وكذلك مرشد ومستشار. خدم السيد خوكار في مجالس إدارة العديد من المنظمات غير الربحية المختلفة ، كما أنه يجلب ثروة من الخبرة إلى الخدمات الاجتماعية الإسلامية.

موظفينا

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-24 at 4.54.34 PM.jpeg

دعاء الاغر

المدير التنفيذي

Rozinas-Picture.jpg

روزينا شاهين

مستشار ، منسق المشاركة المجتمعية

20220329_135450.jpg

amal.jpg

أمل الحسن

رابط المجتمع

شادي سفر

مستشار

hanin.jpg

حنين الحسن

رابط المجتمع

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-24 at 5.19.22 PM (2).jpeg

تاريخنا

تأسست شركة Muslim Social Services في كانون الثاني ( يناير) 2007 استجابة للحاجة إلى وكالة مجتمعية حساسة ثقافيًا وروحيًا. تهدف MSS إلى اتباع الوصية الإسلامية للعمل على تعزيز مجتمع عادل ومنصف وسلمي.

 

اعتمد النموذج MSS منذ بدايته على التعاون والشراكة مع الوكالات الرئيسية الأخرى ، والجماعات الدينية ، ومراكز المشورة التي لديها بنية تحتية راسخة للخدمات الاجتماعية. بمساعدة هذه الشراكات وقدر كبير من العمل الشاق ، تطورت MSS لتشكل مجموعة من المتطوعين غير المترابطين المكرسين لإحداث فرق في منظمة غير ربحية كاملة في عام 2011 .

 

في فبراير   2013 ، تم الاعتراف بـ MSS من قبل حكومة كندا كمنظمة خيرية أيضًا. نحن ملتزمون بمعاملة كل من يتعامل مع MSS بكرامة واحترام وشفقة. نأمل في إثبات مكانة الإيمان والثقافة في حياة الناس وتعزيز المساحات الآمنة لجميع أفراد مجتمعنا.

"أعتقد أن الخدمات الاجتماعية الإسلامية تقوم بدور كبير في مجتمعنا. دور قد يفوت في المنظمات الأخرى. إنه دور إرشادي. إنه دور الخدمة. إنه يعتني بهذه الأمور ، القضايا التي تعتبر بالغة الأهمية لمجتمعنا وكيف يمكننا حلها ".

unnamed.jpg

مسجد كتشنر

الإمام محمد أبو العز

لنعمل معا

تواصل معنا حتى نتمكن من البدء في العمل معًا.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
شكرا للتقديم!
bottom of page

Acerca de

Muslim Social Services

Muslim Social Services Kitchener-Waterloo is a charitable organization that provides culturally- and spiritually-sensitive humanitarian and social services to the Muslim and non-Muslim communities of the Waterloo Region. MSS aims to foster a healthy and inclusive region where people can live with dignity and respect. We aim to create a deep sense of belonging in community members from collectivist contexts through programs aimed at leveraging the resilience of children and youth, creating safer families, through community outreach initiatives, counselling, bridge-building, and capacity-building.

 

Our approaches to service are integrated and reflective of unique community contexts. We are a small organization that has been able to offer a wide range of programs and service and build our reputation through strong community partnerships. The MSS office is located in The Family Centre, and we are actively engaged in the collaborative atmosphere of the Community Hub.

 

MSS is a charitable organization and the registration number of our charity is 848686309RR0001.

Board of Directors

IP.jpg

Idrisa Pandit

Founder, Director, Advisor

Kaleem Rehman.jfif

"Kaleem Rehman

Board Director

SM.jpg

Sue Hummel

Board Director

HJ.jpg

Humera Javed

Board Director, Treasurer

Idrisa is an academic and a passionate social justice worker. She has been recognized for her volunteerism and community contributions. Among her numerous awards are the University of Waterloo President’s community award 2017, Ontario’s Leading women leading girls award 2016, Oktober fest Woman of the year award, 2016, and the 2007 Top twenty Canadian Muslim women who inspire award. Idrisa’s research and writings focus on interfaith relations, anti oppression, anti racism, gender and Islam, and the Kashmir conflict.

Kaleem Rehman having graduated from the University of Guelph, made the selfless decision to serve the most vulnerable populations with diversified backgrounds as a caseworker with the Region of Waterloo for 29 years simultaneously becoming a Real Estate Agent and Sophisticated Investor.  His passion and purpose are to create generational financial security through real estate and education to shift family paradigms. He believes this is possible through collaborating with people of different backgrounds, ideals and experiences to uncover untapped opportunities.

Sue graduated from the University of Waterloo and remained an active member of the Waterloo Region community through involvement with the Forest Hill United Church as an Outreach Coordinator, the Tri-Faith Sponsorship group, and volunteering with the Chandler Mowat Community Centre. She is a caseworker with the social services department of the Region of Waterloo. Sue is passionate about building bridges and developing a strong sense of community regardless of race or religion.

Humera Javed is the Education and Inclusion Coordinator at the Diversity & Equity Office, Wilfred Laurier University in Waterloo, Canada. She is a PhD student studying Curriculum Studies & Teacher Development at OISE (Ontario Institute for Studies in Education), University of Toronto. She is interested in issues of diversity, equity, social justice, religious pluralism, intra and inter-faith dialogue, and how they relate to community-building and education.

BB.jpg

Brice Balmer

Board Director, Co-Chair

OIP.jpg

Rihanat El-Alawa. 

Board Director

KK.jpg

Khalid Khokar

Board Director- President

Brice is a Professor Emeritus of Luther University College, Wilfrid Laurier University. He taught courses in the Master of Arts in Theology program, in the field of Spiritual Care and Psychotherapy. Brice is a co-founder of Interfaith Grand River and is an well recognized community leader and author. As an ordained Mennonite minister he has worked in chaplaincy for many years, especially with people who are marginalized, in Denver, Colorado, and in Kitchener, Ontario. He was also a co-pastor at First Mennonite Church, in Kitchener, for 17 years.

Rihanat migrated to Canada from Nigeria and is very passionate about building relationships and helping people who are vulnerable. Rihanat is an active member of the Muslim community in Cambridge Ontario. Rihanat holds a Bachelor’s degree, and is currently pursuing an Associate degree in Islamic Education at the International Open University. Rihanat is a member of the Langs Board and is part of the Community Services Committee. She is also a Peer Champion with the Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants (OCASI). Rihanat was a Peer Leader at the Healthy Eating, Healthy Living in Canada program at the Kitchener Downtown Community Health Center (KDCHC). She enjoys spending time with her family and reaching out to her friends.

Mr. Khalid Khokhar is the Executive Director of the Islamic Centre of Cambridge and a life long educator and school administrator. Mr. Khokhar has been associated with MSS in a variety of roles, as a Board member, as well as a mentor and advisor. Mr. Khokar has served on Boards of many different not for profit organizations and brings a wealth of expertise to Muslim Social Services.

Our staff

86315291_10219221566323467_7380153140642840576_n.jpg

Duaa Al-Aghar

Executive Director

Rozinas-Picture.jpg

Rozina Shaheen

Counsellor, Community Engagement Coordinator

20220329_135450.jpg

Shady Safar

Counsellor

amal.jpg

Amal El Hassan

Community Connector

hanin.jpg

Hanin El Hassan

Community Connector

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-24 at 5.19.22 PM (2).jpeg

Our history

Muslim Social Services was founded in January 2007 in response to the need for a culturally- and spiritually-sensitive community agency. MSS has aimed to follow the Islamic commandment of working to foster a just, equitable, and peaceful community.

 

The model MSS has adopted from its inception has been one of cooperation and partnership with other mainstream agencies, faith groups, and counselling centres that have well-established social service infrastructure. It is with the help of these partnerships and a great deal of hard work that MSS evolved form a group of loosely knit volunteers dedicated to making a difference to a full fledged not-for-profit organization in 2011.

 

In Feb 2013, MSS was recognized by the Government of Canada as a charitable organization as well. We are committed to treating everyone who approaches MSS with dignity, respect, and compassion. We hope to validate the place of faith and culture in people’s lives and foster safe spaces for all members of our community.

“I think Muslim Social Services are doing a great role in our community. A role that may be missed in other organizations. It is an outreach role. It is the service role. It is taking care of these matters, issues that are really crucial to our community and how we can solve it.”

unnamed.jpg

Kitchener Masjid

Imam Muhammad Abuelezz

Let’s Work Together

Get in touch so we can start working together.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
Thanks for submitting!